sensitive flag, you can control which data is saved in Heyflow's database – and which isn't.
A common use case for the
sensitive option are fields asking for personal information such as names, beliefs, email addresses, etc.
No matter if sensitive or not, Heyflow is fully GDPR-compliant. All data is hosted and processed exclusively in the EU. We trust Google Cloud Platform, one of the most secure cloud computing environments in the world. Find more information here.
sensitive option is just the cherry on top.
You can find the sensitive option in the edit sidebar for most input blocks.Simply activate the feature and republish your flow. All new inputs will be marked as sensitive.
The user's answers to inputs with an active
sensitive flag will not be saved in Heyflow's database. This also means that the answer will not appear on the responses page of your flow.
How does it work?
Fields that are marked sensitive will be deleted from Heyflow’s database immediately after successful execution of all responses handlers. In Heyflow’s database the original value will be overwritten with ***deleted*** and cannot be recovered.
When a user clicks a Submit button in a heyflow, the input data, including all sensitive fields, are transmitted over a secure connection directly into Heyflow’s database. After that, the response will be handled by Heyflow’s API within the next 30 seconds. Here, the response is sent to all connected response handlers.
To transfer the user’s input data, all fields, including those that are marked sensitive, must be readable on Heyflow’s server. After the successful delivery, all fields that are marked ‘sensitive’ will be permanently deleted (i.e. overwritten with ***deleted***). Usually, this process takes less than 90 seconds.